ICC World Cup 2019 : Pakistan squad for ICC World Cup 2019

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the final team for the World Cup. Several changes have been made in the team. Fast bowler like Mohammad Amir and Wahab Riaz who have not been part of the team for a long time, are included in the World Cup team. While Junaid Khan, who was part of the team, was not included in the World Cup team. Junaid Khan protested against this on Twitter.

Junaid Khan took help of Twitter to protest. He sticks his¬†mouth with black tape and shared a photo tweet.¬† He wrote, ‘I do not want to say anything. Truth is bitter.’ However, Junaid Khan removed that tweet from his account after some time.

Junaid Khan protest on twiter

Pakistan Final Team

Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Hasnain.

Ajay Kashyap
A writer and cricket lover

Leave a Reply