IPL 2021: List of players in the race of Orange and Purple Cap

IPL 2021 orange and purple cap

IPL 2021 Orange Cap

22 matches of IPL 2021 have been played so far. This season, there are 2 Indians on the list of top 5 players in terms of scoring the most runs. Along with the Indian young batsmen, the batting of Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers, Johnny Bairstow, Pat Cummins, Kane Williamson, and Faf du Plessis is also in good form. These are the players in the race of IPL 2021 orange cap.

Playing a crucial inning of 50 runs against Royal Challengers Bangalore, Faf du Plessis had reached third place in the list of highest run-scorers, but on Tuesday the match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals was played. After this, du Plessis has dropped to fourth place. On the other hand, playing 38 runs against Delhi, Johnny Bairstow again joined the list of 5 batsmen who scored the highest runs in IPL.

Glenn Maxwell, who played an explosive inning of 78 off 49 balls against KKR, was named Orange Cap for a few hours. But Shikhar Dhawan grabbed the Orange Cap by playing blistering innings of 92 runs against Punjab. Currently, Orange Cap is held by Delhi opener batsman Dhawan. But on Tuesday, Maxwell has once again reached the third position after playing 25 runs in the match played against Delhi Capitals.


Top 5 Players Included In The IPL 2021 Orange Cap Race

Talking about the top 5 players included in the IPL 2021 Orange Cap Race, there is a tough fight between Shikhar Dhawan and KL Rahul. Indian young batsmen Nitish Rana and Sanju Samson have been dropped from the list of top 5 batsmen who have scored the most runs.

Here is the updated list of Orange Cap IPL 2021, the list has been updated after every match.


Rank Player Team Runs Average
1 Shikhar Dhawan DC 265 44.16
2 KL Rahul PBKS 240 48.00
3 Glenn Maxwell RCB 223 44.60
4 Faf du Plessis CSK 214 71.33
5 Jonny Bairstow SRH 211 52.75


IPL 2021 Purple cap

The 22nd match of the tournament was played on Tuesday in IPL 2021. The match was played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals. RCB defeated Delhi by 1 run in this interesting match. RCB fast bowler Harshal Patel performed well in this match. Harshal took 2 wickets of Delhi in this match, by giving 37 runs in 4 overs. This season Harshal has been at the top in the Purple Cap race from the beginning. Delhi Capitals bowler Avesh Khan took one wicket in this match. Avesh Khan is second in the Purple Cap race.

Top 5 Players Included In The IPL 2021 Purple Cap Race

Talking about the top 5 players in the Purple Cap race, Harshal Patel is at number 1, Avesh Khan is in second place and Mumbai Indians’ Rahul Chahar is at number three. Chris Morris of Rajasthan Royals is at number four. Deepak Chahar of Chennai is at number five. Let us tell you that Avesh Khan of Delhi Capital was at number five till Saturday. At the same time, Andre Russell has dropped out of the top 5 in the Purple Cap race.

Rank Player Team Wickets Overs
1 Harshal Patel RCB 17 24
2 Avesh Khan DC 12 22
3 Rahul Chahar MI 9 20
4 Chris Morris RR 9 18
5 Deepak Chahar CSK 8 17
Ajay Kashyap
A writer and cricket lover

Leave a Reply